Skip to content

RTD Info

The Regional Transportation District (RTD) provides public transportation in eight counties including all of Boulder, Broomfield, Denver and Jefferson counties, parts of Adams, Arapahoe and Douglas Counties, and a small portion of Weld County. The agency serves a population of 3.08 million people located within 2,342 square miles. RTD services include bus, rail, shuttles, ADA paratransit services, demand responsive services like FlexRide, special event services, vanpools, and many more.

Looking for our RTD Rider’s Guide? Please click here.

System Optimization Plan
The result of the agency’s two
year ‘Reimagine RTD’ effort.

Service Changes
How RTD plans and modifies
its rail and bus schedules.

Key messages from RTD ridership data.

Details of RTD’s extensive bus and rail fleet.

Code of Conduct
RTD’s Code of Conduct.

2022 Fare Study
Details of RTD’s fare study and new fares coming in 2024.